Security Institute Commission

Committees - Chapter 28E


Basically, the TSI Commission is tasked with establishing the budget for The Security Institute - which is paid 1/3 by the EMA, 1/3 by the City, and 1/3 by WITCC.  The commission also can employ individuals that work in for Western Iowa Tech within the building.  The upstairs of the building is used by the school for classes/training and there is an WITCC admin office.  The basement is the Comm. center and EOC which is the bulk of the City/County end of it.  The TSI Commission is in charge of making the decisions that are relevant to the building.


 Rocky De Witt, Jeremy Taylor, Bob Scott, Rhonda Capron, Dr. Rasmus, Dr. Murrell, Jon Winkel

  • Supervisors Assigned: Rocky De Witt & Jeremy Taylor
  • Established: Monday, 25 September 2006
  • Number of Members: 7
  • Meetings: Shall meet not less than four times a year


The TSI Commission consists of : 2 members of the city of Sioux City, 2 members representing Woodbury County, 2 members representing Western Iowa Tech, and one citizen at large.


The Security Institute, Lower Level - Room T134, Western Iowa Tech Community College
4647 Stone Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106, United States

Minutes and Agendas

No Documents available

Other Documents

No Documents available