Regional Workforce Investment Board

Committees - Chapter 28E


The Regional Workforce Investment Boards were also created by the legislation to give communities direct input and decision making ability to address local workforce-related priorities. The boards work closely with Iowa Workforce Development and the Iowa Workforce Development Board to create a system to help Iowans respond to the rapid changes occurring in today's workplace.

The boards' responsibilities include identifying local workforce development needs, assisting in the award of local service provider contracts and monitoring their performance and providing an annual report and recommendations to the Iowa Workforce Development Board.


Jeff Simonsen, Craig Anderson, Tom Brouillette, Keith Radig, Pete Groetken, Robert Paulsrud, Bridget Hoefling, Teresa Miller, Janet Hansen, Neal Adler, Dr. Robert Rasmus, John Hamm, Dan Moore, Cathie Bishop, Judy Peterson, Marcia Rosacker, Rick Moon, James O'Donnell, Geri Johnson 

  • Supervisors Assigned: Keith Radig
  • Established: Wednesday, 01 May 1996
  • Number of Members: 19


Each board consists of a total of 14 members including representatives from the following groups: five-business, five-labor, one-city official, one-county elected official, one-school district representative and one-community college representative.


Western Iowa Tech Community College

Minutes and Agendas

No Documents available

Other Documents

No Documents available