Region IV Hazardous Materials Commission

Committees - Chapter 28E


The purpose of the Commission shall be conduct the financial affairs, contract with a regional emergency response technical team and establish governing policies of the Commission within the five county area. The service area is Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth and Woodbury Counties in Iowa.

  • Supervisors Assigned: Rocky De Witt
  • Established: Wednesday, 01 January 1997
  • Number of Members: 5
  • Term: Each party shall designate, on or before December 1 of each year a representative and an alternate.
  • Meetings: The Commission meets once a year in April


the commission is made up of one county supervisor from each of the 5 member county’s, Woodbury, Cherokee, Plymouth, Ida and Monona


Sioux City Fire station number 4 at Hamilton and Stone Park
3109 Dearborn Boulevard, Sioux City, IA, United States

Minutes and Agendas

2018-01-24 Agenda
252.71 KB
2017-10-18 Minutes
244.12 KB

Other Documents

No Documents available